Product: The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover Clear all filters (37 of 37 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
2.0
Details
Everyone that comes over asks WHAT'S WRONG WITH THE COVER? and I tell them!) Therefore my dealings with The Cover Guy are over. Now I have to keep writing to fill up my minimum 100 word review. Well at least it helps me to remember a very bad situation. The end of my...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1501993

Hello Marc S.You provided your make and model, we provided you with the measurements we have on file and you asked us to ADD an inch to these. Specs on file are 76" x 76" and you ordered 77" x 77".

Your hot tub pictures you sent show sizing at 75" and your old cover was 74.5", which does not make sense!Wow what confusion with all the different dimensions. This is why we suggest to all our customers to get out the tape measure, ask a friend to hold one end and measure the acrylic to the widest.When the order was placed you were uncertain, we guided you. We tell everyone the cover is custom made to the half inch.

Sorry Marc, you confirmed the 77 was how you wanted to proceed. The cover hangs over a bit but does not look that bad.

Review
#1275112 Review #1275112 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Cons
  • Cover to big
Reason of review
Cover too big
Loss
$11
Preferred solution
The Cover Guy to come and look at the cover and we'll go from there.
Tags
  • Made Incorrectly
1.4
Details
First off, I should have read all these reviews before purchasing my hot tub cover because then I wouldn't be out hundreds of dollars for a hot tub cover with a hole in it along with the stitching already coming apart. Both the The Cover Guy and the YRC Freight company...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1482005

Hello DearestTiffany,We do not have an order in our system under the name Tiffany that received their cover damaged. Please contact us to identify yourself.Our shipping policy and the blurb we send with tracking advises you to inspect the box and cover for damages before signing the waybill as received in good condition.

Once you have signed this is in your ownership and you would be responsible for filing a freight claim with YRC.We do work with our customers that do not follow procedure. Again when you identify yourself, we will review your file and work with you.Thank youClaireThe Cover Guy

View more comments
Review
#1253415 Review #1253415 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Pros
  • That they seemed like a reputable company
Cons
  • Warenty the way they handeled the situation
  • Entire company as a hole
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$450
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.8
Details
We purchased a hot tub cover with the so called 7 year warranty. Less then one year we got a wind storm the locks we so cheap they all broke in the storm . The cover came off and went across the deck tearing the cover on the bottom side . To add to this the handle also...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#1488068

I contacted the company in October of 2017 about flaking on my cover it is falling apart I sent him pictures of what was happening so far all I get is a runaround the cover is becoming brittle and flaking and you can mark it with your fingernails if told me to get some paint from a company and painted well that didn't work we're in the Florida weather 24 hours a day 365 days a year the cover is supposed to be guaranteed Jim Camp Daytona Beach Florida

View more comments
Review
#1251684 Review #1251684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Pros
  • Helpful when ordering
Cons
  • Warranty service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
3.9
Details
Although I am currently satisfied with the quality and delivery of my hot tub cover, as well as the style and proper cover for my region and the videos that help in the measurement and placement of my cover lifter.. BE AWARE that this company is located in Canada and...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1500910

This is painful to read. I ordered a cover in May, 2018 and now 5 weeks later there is no indication they are going to make/ship it.

What is worse, is that when i asked about the status of the order a few weeks ago, i was told it was shipped in early April, a month before I ordered it. Not only that, but they said it shipped to Florida, but I live in New England. They also claimed they shipped it with Yellow Freight, but a call to that company confirmed they've never seen a shipment scheduled for my address.

Now The Cover Guy people are not returning calls or emails. I have a really bad feeling about this.

View more comments
Review
#1217224 Review #1217224 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Pros
  • Ease of ordering
Cons
  • Foreign transaction fee
Reason of review
Foreign Transaction Fee
Loss
$17
2.2
Details
The Cover Guy - Dont buy from The CoverGuy
The Cover Guy - Dont buy from The CoverGuy
The Cover Guy - Dont buy from The CoverGuy
Poor Quality.Purchased a cover for the second-time form vendor. First one was no problem but I upgraded the second one with all the extra features. And 1.8 years later the cover is 3 times heavier and loosing heat and icicles are forming. Also, my cover arrived 2 to 4...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1546216

ooooh this sounds so so familiar. At least they finally admitted that they changed material. They wouldn't even admit that in my case, eventhough they changed manufacturers.

View more comments
Review
#1190566 Review #1190566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Pros
  • Seem nice at first
Cons
  • Warenty the way they handeled the situation
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$370
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Made Incorrectly
3.0
Details
What I am miffed about is The Cover Guy's claim that the hot tub covers are made in the USA. Mine has a tag on it that states made in Mexico. I have no problem with Mexico, however I attempt to buy U.S. first and that is why I brought from The Cover Guy. Their shipping...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1423999

Hello,

All the covers are custom made to the measurements and color choice to our standards.

We use different manufacturing facilities depending on your location. Our CA production has the vinyl only sewn in MX and as you can see it is well made and high quality.

After your purchase, the email receipt states the production delay and another email is sent with tracking and shipping information. We answer all emails with 24 hours on business days.

Review
#1174162 Review #1174162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Cons
  • Made in mexico
Reason of review
Not made in America as they claim.
Made a purchase, waited almost 7 weeks then received the cheapest cover ever, very poorly made.Plus their CS dept sucks. Thank god my credit card company refunded me in full. So frustrated.... Complete waste of time and energy. It seems to be a presitge cover, stay...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1424001

Hello,

Please contact us to identify that you are our customer at info@thecoverguy.com

Review
#1172289 Review #1172289 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.4
Details
It took most of the summer and by September after talking to two different CSR and dealing with difficulties contacting them, questionable advice when claiming 35 years experience and after several pictures, mesurements and confirming several times - I went with their...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1424004

Hello Tim,

Your order did take a while to complete, quote out, provide final dimensions, etc. Communication was a couple of months from initial contact in August to when you were ready to order in October.

Your cover is oversized and requires ordering special tapered foam we do not stock.

Amanda has worked with you to help resolve the length of the cover as the measurements you provided were short. She has returned your messages and emails.

Review
#1168660 Review #1168660 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
1.0
Details
The Cover Guy - WARNING!!! DO NOT buy from this company
The Cover Guy - WARNING!!! DO NOT buy from this company
The Cover Guy - WARNING!!! DO NOT buy from this company
Don't let the modern website fool you! Below are photos of my hot tub order, where they improperly made the cover 1/2" short, causing it to not fit on my hot tub. The cover skirt protrudes outward (see photo). The order form clearly shows the measurements I ordered,...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1413665

Hello Charles,

Amanda has emailed you requesting some specific pictures. Your cooperation would be appreciated so she can help solve your problem.

Thank you,

Review
#1161550 Review #1161550 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Poor Warranty Service
  • Made Incorrectly
1.4
Details
I ordered a replacement cover for my hot tub on April 30, 2017 and it arrived on June 14. On the website it talks about convenient delivery to your door. The delivery was in no way convenient. It arrived via large semi which could not come down my long driveway. I had...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1413670

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post here. If you would like to email us info@thecoverguy.com to identify yourself.

We use freight companies to delivery your oversized product - hot tub cover. The carriers do their best but if your home situation does not allow door service it does have to be curb-side.

We are sorry to read there was damages and since we advised you to contact the carrier to file a claim, you were made aware of procedures. If you need any help again, please email us.

We do custom made the covers and have specs on file for measurements. Our handles and safety straps are strategically placed. Since we custom make if you needs specific locations, we suggest you contact us to place your order by phone.

The Cover Guy is a successful after market hot tub cover company, and has many repeat and satisfied customers for over 35 years. Thank you

Review
#1160806 Review #1160806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Cons
  • Quality
  • Delivery
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Tags
  • shipping and delivery
  • Made Incorrectly