Product: The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover Rating: 1 Star Clear all filters (15 of 38 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Rating:
1.0
Details
Bought spa cover from them and paid nearly $100 for 5-day expedited service, all on Oct 11. Oct 28th, nothing received still. Shipper confirms it didn't receive the shipment from The Cover Guy before 10/22, some 11 days later, well past the 5 business day for which...
View full review
1 comment
TheCoverGuy
#1770996

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your experience with The Cover Guy. I apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service.

Could you please contact us at feedback@thecoverguy.com so that we can rectify this situation for you? Sincerely, Anne Customer Care Manager

Review
#1693606 Review #1693606 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Pros
  • Ease of ordering
Cons
  • Take your money but do not deliver or honor their promises
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • Poor Customer Service Satisfation
1.0
Details
I paid an extra fee to have my cover expedited. It was supposedly shipped two weeks ago, when I went to track it on the freight line website, the tracking number would not work. Email number 1 to the cover guy about this got a reply of, “I’m looking into it”. No reply...
View full review
1 comment
TheCoverGuy
#1753624

Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your experience with The Cover Guy. I apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service.

Could you please contact us at feedback@thecoverguy.com so that we can rectify this situation for you? Sincerely, Anne Customer Care Manager

Review
#1662168 Review #1662168 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Order processing issue
1.0
Details
Took forever to get cover. Product is of the absolute poorest quality. Paper thin vinyl. I swear if you look at it really hard you can put *** in it. Stitching has failed. Buckles to hold it down fell off. My original cover lasted for 7 years. This one is barely over a...
View full review
2 comments
JumpyBird
#1729015

Sounds like they may want to spend some time on quality control. In the meantime I am going with a hottubcoverscanada.ca. A+ BBB rating.

View more comments
Review
#1583230 Review #1583230 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Poor Quality
1.4
Details
First off, I should have read all these reviews before purchasing my hot tub cover because then I wouldn't be out hundreds of dollars for a hot tub cover with a hole in it along with the stitching already coming apart. Both the The Cover Guy and the YRC Freight company...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1482005

Hello DearestTiffany,We do not have an order in our system under the name Tiffany that received their cover damaged. Please contact us to identify yourself.Our shipping policy and the blurb we send with tracking advises you to inspect the box and cover for damages before signing the waybill as received in good condition.

Once you have signed this is in your ownership and you would be responsible for filing a freight claim with YRC.We do work with our customers that do not follow procedure. Again when you identify yourself, we will review your file and work with you.Thank youClaireThe Cover Guy

View more comments
Review
#1253415 Review #1253415 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Pros
  • That they seemed like a reputable company
Cons
  • Entire company as a hole
  • Warenty the way they handeled the situation
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$450
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.4
Details
It took most of the summer and by September after talking to two different CSR and dealing with difficulties contacting them, questionable advice when claiming 35 years experience and after several pictures, mesurements and confirming several times - I went with their...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1424004

Hello Tim,

Your order did take a while to complete, quote out, provide final dimensions, etc. Communication was a couple of months from initial contact in August to when you were ready to order in October.

Your cover is oversized and requires ordering special tapered foam we do not stock.

Amanda has worked with you to help resolve the length of the cover as the measurements you provided were short. She has returned your messages and emails.

Review
#1168660 Review #1168660 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
1.0
Details
The Cover Guy - WARNING!!! DO NOT buy from this company
The Cover Guy - WARNING!!! DO NOT buy from this company
The Cover Guy - WARNING!!! DO NOT buy from this company
Don't let the modern website fool you! Below are photos of my hot tub order, where they improperly made the cover 1/2" short, causing it to not fit on my hot tub. The cover skirt protrudes outward (see photo). The order form clearly shows the measurements I ordered,...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1413665

Hello Charles,

Amanda has emailed you requesting some specific pictures. Your cooperation would be appreciated so she can help solve your problem.

Thank you,

Review
#1161550 Review #1161550 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Poor Warranty Service
  • Made Incorrectly
1.4
Details
I ordered a replacement cover for my hot tub on April 30, 2017 and it arrived on June 14. On the website it talks about convenient delivery to your door. The delivery was in no way convenient. It arrived via large semi which could not come down my long driveway. I had...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1413670

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to post here. If you would like to email us info@thecoverguy.com to identify yourself.

We use freight companies to delivery your oversized product - hot tub cover. The carriers do their best but if your home situation does not allow door service it does have to be curb-side.

We are sorry to read there was damages and since we advised you to contact the carrier to file a claim, you were made aware of procedures. If you need any help again, please email us.

We do custom made the covers and have specs on file for measurements. Our handles and safety straps are strategically placed. Since we custom make if you needs specific locations, we suggest you contact us to place your order by phone.

The Cover Guy is a successful after market hot tub cover company, and has many repeat and satisfied customers for over 35 years. Thank you

Review
#1160806 Review #1160806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Cons
  • Delivery
  • Quality
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Tags
  • shipping and delivery
  • Made Incorrectly
1.0
Details
The Cover Guy - Horrible !!!!! Save your money and buy else where
So we are stuck with a $500 lid that has a hole in it....the steam from the hot tub is just going to go right inside and the lid...they told us to just tape the hole ....spent over 500$ on a product and we need to tape it ??? ..horrible customer service. Don’t waste...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1392399

Hello Jenna and Andrew,

Production of your order was less than five weeks, due to our Canadian seasonal volume. Shipping time depend on your location.

The email notifying you the order shipped provided the following instructions:

"Any damage or suspected damages (i.e. Damage to the box or packaging) must be noted on the waybill when signing for delivery or the product is to be refused. "

It was your responsibility to inspect before signing.

Once you sign that you received the package in good condition, we cannot hold the transport company responsible for damages.

We have offered to work with you, sent you a replacement vapour barrier and help you repair the vinyl damages, and yet you continue to post this is our fault you did not follow instructions.

Review
#1130793 Review #1130793 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
1.2
Details
Terrible service please don’t use.Cover came very cheaply made they charge an arm and a leg and the cover looks like crap Took them over nine weeks to get the cover out and me threatening everything and anything to get the cover. Had all the upgrades put in it and it...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1389204

Hello,

We apologizes for the delayed production due to a high volume of orders.

If you could please send pictures of your issue to info@thecoverguy.com.

We will review your situation.

Thank you

The Cover Guy

Review
#1124165 Review #1124165 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Bad quality

Contact The Cover Guy Customer Service

Mailing Address:
The Cover Guy
2315 Whirlpool St #968
Niagara Falls, New York 14305
United States
Phone:
(866) 622-6837
All The Cover Guy Contacts

The Cover Guy Reviews

  1. 37 reviews
  2. 34 reviews
  3. 6 reviews
  4. 5 reviews
  5. 1 review
The Cover Guy reviews
1.1
Details
The Cover Guy -  Warranty  and poor quality
The Cover Guy -  Warranty  and poor quality
I bought a cover from this company.After about 8 months of having it I noticed it started to have an intention on it .It called them and was told to send pictures.I did.No call back .After a month or so I call again.Was told the boss would call me back.Got a e mail...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1409643

This company is a joke ! All I see is them making excuses. So tell us people what is covered because it seems like every complaint is not warranty

View more comments
Review
#1103362 Review #1103362 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Warranty issue