Product: The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover Clear all filters (38 of 38 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
The Cover Guy - Poor Quality - Vapor Barrier leaked upon arrival
The Cover Guy - Poor Quality - Vapor Barrier leaked upon arrival
The Cover Guy - Poor Quality - Vapor Barrier leaked upon arrival
Well, I wish I read this site before I ordered as I never would have purchased through them. The vapor barrier on my brand new cover was incorrectly sealed so it leaked. Leaks led to a very heavy cover as it would fill with rain water and condensation. The foam also...
View full review
Review
#1037083 Review #1037083 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover Review

1.0
Details
lasted 3 years, warranty absolutely useless
View full review
Review
#1014595 Review #1014595 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Bad quality
2.7
Details
The Cover Guy - Hot Tub Cover Review
My hot tub cover fell aoart in 15 months!! The thread is disintegrating like crazy !! And it's not from weather .. sun .. snow .. ice .. or chemicalls !! Extremely poor quality .. just dealing with warranty now ! .
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1280388

Hello - Please could you identify yourself to confirm you are a valid customer and so I can see how your file is being processed. For any warranty issues we request pictures of the cover situation and evaluation can take from 24 to 72 hours.

Thank you

Claire

866-622-6837 ext 207

Review
#999195 Review #999195 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.4
Details
I purchased a Spa Cover from The Cover Guy. I must say this is the worst Customer Service that I have ever dealt with. Shortly after my order was placed I was called by a rep and all they tried to do is sell me an upgraded cover never reviewed my order to make sure it...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1268912

This is a verified purchaser from PA, June 2016.

He ordered his cover direct on our website and our automation sent him an email suggesting since he lives in a colder climate that he may want to consider a thicker foam for better insulation value.

He contacted us direct to complete this offer.

The order was repeated in our system with the thicker foam for PA. No other upgrades were "pushed" onto him. No other changes were made to his order. His make and model matched the specs we have on file.

The brown vinyl can show a rust undertone depending on daylight. Mr Revell decided he wanted the darker brown, again he ordered originally on-line and choose the color.

Indicated on the on-line process to contact us if you require your tie down straps in a specific place. Nothing was mentioned on his call.

We offered the vinyl only replacement and he did not pay $135, he paid $130. For some reason 6 months later he has taken to on-line abusing and slandering our company. This website does not allow businesses to monitor or control such customers unless a large monthly payment is made.

Over 22,000 covers sold a year and over 30 years in business should say more about our service and reputation.

View more comments
Review
#988246 Review #988246 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Cons
  • Frustrating
  • Crappy return policy
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$135
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Resolved
3.5
Details

Update by user Dec 05, 2016

The company is working with me to resolve this situation. Amanda has been very helpful trying to find a solution that works.

Original review posted by user Nov 23, 2016

I bought one of their deluxe model with the vapor barrier.The cover didn't even last 1 year in Southern Idaho, which is pretty mild weather. The styrofoam panels warped because they were defective (Amanda told me this), and the vinyl and stitching started coming apart....
View full review
Review
#960273 Review #960273 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Cons
  • Production quality and inspection
  • Vinyl cracked
  • Crappy return policy
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Send me a new cover and then I'll send back the old one.
Tags
  • Poor Warranty Service
  • Made Incorrectly
1.2
Details
I stated in my orderthat the fold was to be along the long(length) measurement, which was, per their website, the normal fold for a hot tub cover. When I received it they had it made with the fold on the width. ehen confronted they insisted that I ordered it that way...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1208730

Hello WD Martin,

We are sorry to see you have written about your situation on-line and would like to explain it to the readers. We do empathize with you.

We sell over 22,000 custom covers a year and do see these errors occasionally.

You placed your order directly on-line with dimensions of 83 x 66 and you requested the A measurement of 83 be cut in half for the fold.

This will give you two sections of 41.5 inches x 66 inches. The pictures you sent confirms this is how we made your cover.

It appears you would prefer the 66 cut in half or the B measurement. This will give you two sections of 33 x 83.

The order process provides a square shaped picture with a dotted line so you can see the A cut in half, switch this to B and the direction of the line changes. All our covers are custom made and there is no "standard" fold direction. This is your choice. After you received your cover, our rep drew up a couple of diagrams and you confirmed you ordered wrong.

Our rep also spoke to you on a many times, returned all your phone calls and responded to all your emails. We do sympathize with customers that order incorrectly and our representative has tried to work this out with you. All our hot tub covers are custom made after you place your order. We do not stock standard size covers.

All custom orders are final sale; we do not accept returns as indicated on our terms of sale. Your cover should fit your spa if you provided the correct dimensions so you can use it but with the fold in the other direction. If you wish to proceed with our remake offer, please contact the office at 866-622-6837 ext.

207 in reference to your order CGUS-174582. Yours, Claire The Cover Guy

Review
#912222 Review #912222 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Cons
  • Production quality and inspection
  • Crappy return policy
Reason of review
Bad quality
Tags
  • Made Incorrectly
We have needed two people to put back on hot tub after use due tyo weight. Outside vinyl on the cover is faded and cracked at the edges and looks terrible. When I replaced the cover with my new (not from the cover guy) I took the foam apart and there was only one...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1203127

Hello -

The Extreme cover would be the foam thickness 6"-4". Water logging is caused when the vapor barrier is compromised, improper care and chemicals from the underside can contribute to this.

The upgrade is a thicker plastic, double the thickness and not double the layers.

Depending on usage, care and your situation a cover can last anywhere from 3 to 8 years.

We do offer a 7 year, pro-rated warranty which covers manufacturers defects, details are sent with the covers. Natural deterioration from the elements, water chemical damage, etc.

is not covered.

Any questions should be brought to our attention for evaluation.

For warranty evaluation we require pictures of your situation. Email info@thecoverguy.com

With regards, Claire The Cover Guy

Review
#904805 Review #904805 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
2.1
Details
Delivery took months.The cover was water logged in 2 months and the vinyl destroyed in 6 months. They said when I drilled into the lift plates, that I paid extra for, I voided the warrantee. After threatening legal action, they agreed to replace the foam for $130...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1279973

These friggin crooks have a bs pro rated warranty which after one year is pathetic

View more comments
Review
#902275 Review #902275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
The Cover Guy Hot Tub Cover
Reason of review
Bad quality